"Governance Education is the roadmap for an efficient and successful Pakistan".
   

Network Activating Workshop

May 11-12, 2009 (Marriott Hotel, Islamabad)

 

Participants of the Workshop

 

S#

Organizations

Contact Details

ISLAMABAD BASED PARTICIPANTS

1

Dr. Syed Rifaat Hussain

Professor & Chairman Department of Defence & Strategic Studies

Quaid-e-Azam University, Islamabad

Tel: 051-90643076

Cell: 0300-5246646

rifaathussain@yahoo.com

2

Prof. Dr. Sohail H. Naqvi

Executive Director

Higher Education Commission (HEC) Islamabad

Tel: 051-4448369

Cell: 0300-8564272

snaqvi@hec.gov.pk

3

Ms. Ghayur Fatima

Deputy Director Curriculum

Higher Education Commission (HEC) Islamabad

Tel: 051-90402441

Cell: 0300-5286036

gfatima@hec.gov.pk

4

Dr. Sarfraz Hussain Ansari

Asst Prof, Department of Government & Public Policy

National Defence University (NDU), Islamabad

Cell: 0300-8560120

sarfraz.ansri@gmail.com

5

Maj Gen ® Syed Usman Shah

Governance Department

National University of Modern Languages (NUML), Islamabad 

Tel: 051-5788697-8 (Res)

Cell: 0300-5001636

usmanshah47@gmail.com

6

Dr. Idrees Khawaja

Pakistan Institute of Development Economics (PIDE), Islamabad

 Cell: 0333-5606904

khawajami@yahoo.com

7

Mr. Sarwar Bari

National Coordinator, PATTAN, Islamabad

Tel: 051-2299494 / 2211875

bari@pattan.org  faisal@pattan.org

8

Mr. Aazar Ayaz

Executive Director

The Researchers, Islamabad

Tel: 051-2292793-4

aazarayaz@gmail.com

9

Mr. Zafar Hayat Malik

CEO DTCE, Islamabad

Tel: 051-111-333-823

zafar7@hotmail.com

10

Mr. Farhan Sami  Khan

Manager Research Unit

Philanthropy Commission of Pakistan, Islamabad

Tel: 051-2855903-4

 

 

11

Ms. Sissel Volan

DCM & Head of Development Section

Royal Norwegian Embassy, Islamabad

Tel: 051-2279721-2

sissel.volan@mfa.no

LAHORE BASED PARTICIPANTS

12

Dr. Zafar Iqbal Jadoon

Director Institute of Administrative Sciences & Chairman

National Committee on Public Administration Curriculum

Punjab University, Lahore 

Tel: 042-9231812

Cell: 0300-8421886

m.z.iqbal@stir.ac.uk

13

Mr. Rahat Ul Ain

Dean

National School of Public Policy, Lahore

Tel: 042-9202943

Cell: 0300-8274575

pasc@lhr.comsats.net.pk

14

Prof. Dr. Saeed Shafqat

Director Centre for Public Policy & Governance,

FC College University, Lahore

Tel: 042-9231581-88 Ext: 388

Cell: 0321-5154947

ss2009@columbia.edu

15

Ms. Farzana Shahid

Registrar

Beaconhouse National University (BNU), Lahore

Tel: 042-5714752

Cell: 03218412616

farzana@bnu.edu.pk 

16

Dr. Aisha Ghaus-Pasha

Director Research

BNU, Lahore

Tel: 042-6662643

aishagp@aol.com

17

Dr. Rasul Buksh Rais

Lahore University of Management Sciences (LUMS), Lahore

Cell: 0333-4331444

rasul@lums.edu.pk

18

Mr. Pervez Tahir

Ex-Prof

Government College University, Lahore 

Cell: 0301-8502765

perveztahir@hotmail.com

19

Dr.Nikhat Khan

Vice Principal

Kinnaird College University, Lahore

Tel: 042-9203781-4

Cell: 0321-8474424

kc_postgraduate@hotmail.com

 cav239@yahoo.com

20

Associate Prof. Najaf Yawar Khan

Director & Chairperson

Management Studies Department

G.C. University, Lahore 

Ph: 042-9213351

Cell: 0300-9400258

najafyawar@gmail.com

21

Maj Gen (R) Sikandar Shami

Lahore

Cell: 0321-8480920

asmasiko@hotmail.com

KARACHI BASED PARTICIPANTS

22

Dr. Khalida Ghaus

Managing Director

SPDC, Karachi

Tel: 021-111-113-113 

Cell: 0343-2605516

kghaus2001@yahoo.com

23

Prof. Dr. Akhtar Baloch

Chairman Department of Public Administration

University of Karachi, Karachi

Tel: 021-9261300 Ext: 2383

Cell: 0321-9268174

abaloch@hotmail.com

24

Ms Rana Hussain

Assistant Professor, Institute of Educational Development

Aga Khan University, Karachi

Tel: 021-6347611-4

rana.hussain@aku.edu

25

Lt Gen S. Tanwir H. Naqvi (R)

Karachi

Tel: 021-5831999 

Cell: 0300-8205842

tanwirnaqvi@yahoo.com

FOREIGN BASED PARTICIPANTS

26

Dr. Arne Tesli

Senior Researcher

Norwegian Institute of Urban and Regional Research –NIBR, Oslo

Tel: +47 22 95 88 00

arne.tesli@nibr.no

27

Dr. Stig Jarle Hansen

Senior Researcher

Norwegian Institute of Urban and Regional Research –NIBR, Oslo

Tel:+47 22 95 88 00

GINI OFFICIALS

28

Mr. Daniyal Aziz

Advisor GINI

Tel: 051-2203284

Cell: 0300-5162467

dax100@hotmail.com

29

Brig (R) Muhammad Saleem Consultant GINI

Tel: 051-2203285

Cell: 0300-850140

saleemwains@hotmail.com

30

Mr. Adnan Shah

Consultant GINI

Tel: 051-2203285

Cell: 0300-5279844

sashah65@hotmail.com

31

Raja Muhammad Nasim Khan Secretary GINI

Islamabad.

Tel: 051-2203285

Cell: 0300-5288655

nasimraja@hotmail.com